New Whitesnake Hitting Shelves Soon

Published on May 11th, 2013


Whitesnake fans will soon be able to hold a new CD in their hands. A double live album, “Made In Britain”/ “The World Record”, will be released in the UK on July 8.

The 2-disc live set coincides with the news of Whitesnake’s UK Arena Tour with Journey and Thunder, which kicks off at Glasgow SECC on May 18th, as well as their planned stateside tour later in the summer.

The genesis of the project, according to a press release, was fan demand.

“The request for another live album came from Whitesnake’s loyal fans – never ones for being notoriously shy about insisting what they want from their favourite musical reptiles. Before heading out on the Forevermore World Tour 2011, the decision was made to record every performance on the tour.”


1. Best Years
2. Give Me All Your Love Tonight
3. Love Ain’t No Stranger
4. Is This Love
5. Steal Your Heart Away
6. Forevermore
7. Love Will Set You Free
8. My Evil Ways
9. Fare Thee Well
10. Ain’t No Love In The Heart Of The City
11. Fool For Your Loving
12. Here I Go Again
13. Still Of The Night


1. Bad Boys
2. Slide It In
3. Lay Down Your Love
4. Pistols At Dawn
5. Snake Dance
6. Can You Hear The Wind Blow
7. Fare Thee Well
8. One Of These Days
9. The Badger
10. Deeper The Love
11. Soldier Of Fortune
12. Burn/Stormbringer

Share Button


Comment guidelines, edit this message in your Wordpress admin panel